Spectacular Sunset

gray red skyWhen I was in college, I took an oil painting course. The professor told us that, when we painted a sky, we could paint it any crazy way we wanted to, because at some time, in some place, nature would make a sky that looked just like that.

I’m not sure I believed him then but, after years of paying attention and watching the sky, I believe him now. I don’t paint much any more but it is very easy to take a great photo, when nature does all the work!

21 thoughts on “Spectacular Sunset

Leave a Reply

