Happy National Chocolate Day . . . A Giveaway!

National Chocolate Day?! Now that’s a holiday I can get on board with! In fact, I want to write a book because I have a title that I think will sell a million copies. I’m going to call it 50 Shades of Chocolate!

To celebrate National Chocolate Day, I’m going to give one of my North American readers a one-pound sampler of the chocolates from KerryCan. It’s not that I don’t love my blog friends from around the world—I just don’t like to think of what international mail would do to a delicate box of candy.

So, if you’re from the US or Canada and would like to enter the giveaway, all you need to do is leave a comment on this post. Tell me, in the comment, what your favorite chocolate candy is—do you like chocolate straight? Or do you go for the chocolate-covered caramels? Or chocolate with peanut butter? Or mint? Or something else? Let me know and I’ll assign you a number, based on order of comments. Then I’ll use a random number generator to come up with the winner.

Be sure to leave your comment within 72 hours of the time this post was made (5 a.m. Eastern Daylight Savings time in the U.S., on 10/28/13)! Good luck! (And if you don’t win, all of the candy is available in my shop!)

29 thoughts on “Happy National Chocolate Day . . . A Giveaway!

  1. Oh no! National Chocolate Day and I have no chocolate in the house… darn! My favorite is the same as your mother’s, that amazingly delicious spicy pepita dried cherry dark chocolate bark.

  2. Ohoh, what gorgeous and mouthwatering photo’s again! I like any kind of chocolate of good quality but plain dark chocolate and chocolate with coconut are my favorites. Dark chocolate is on the daily menu because I have been told it has health benefits and I am all to ready to believe that ;0) Dear Kerry, as you know, I have Celiac Disease and if your chocolate is gluten free, made in a wheat/gluten free facility, I will be happy to join your generous giveaway. If not, than I find just as much pleasure in enjoying your photos and your great blog! ♥ Johanna

  3. Woo hoo! Another good reason to be glad to live in the USA!

    I love chocolate straight up, chocolate with peanut butter, chocolate with mint, chocolate with caramel… 🙂 First two would be my very favorites, though.

    However, anything chocolate would be welcome in my home.

    My Grampa used to LOVE chocolates, and my Gram would nag at him constantly to find a healthier snack. So, one Christmas, I made him chocolate covered brussel sprouts. 🙂 That’s about the only chocolate covered thing that I would NOT want to eat. (He was suspicious, and rightly offered them around the room first. My young cousins each took one. The younger chomped right in. The older carefully licked off all the chocolate. With age comes wisdom.)

  4. I love chocolate mixed with something savory and salty. So chocolate-covered peanuts, pretzels, potato chips, etc. are all good in my book.

  5. I love a fresh Reese’s PB cup, but any chocolate will do. Especially chocolate covered things liek popcorn, nuts, toffee.

  6. My favorite chocolate is anything sweet and salty, so all the chocolates you make that have nuts in them. Oh, plus anything with caramel. And peanut butter. And sea salt. I’m easy to please! Happy National Chocolate Day 🙂

  7. Favourite chocolate: chocolate macaroons and also anything from SOMA chocolatier in Toronto (and Toronto is currently having a Chocolate Festival this week and your blog is inspiring me to go!) Thank you for posting 🙂

  8. Wehaf is right. Sweet and salty is best. It’s amazing how you’ve affected people around the world with your confections. Kerry, I want to know if we have to go to your kitchen to pick up the winnings because I believe your followers would travel the globe for them. I’m totally enjoying the blog, as well. Yay.

  9. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE milk chocolate and peanut butter or milk chocolate with nuts, or milk chocolate by itself, or just chocolate!! (says the chocoholic… if you couldn’t tell. LOL!)

  10. Oh wow, your photos have me drooling!

    I like just about any kind of chocolate, but I think my favourites are chewy caramels.

  11. I like to have caramel covered chocolates, but I try not to have it too often since it sticks to my teeth. As a substitute, I like to have chocolate covered nuts (any kind of nut is good).

    • Heather, the reason I am afraid to ship internationally isn’t the cost, it’s what I hear about the damage done by the long trip. Thanks for being so kind with your comments, though!

  12. I’m drooling over the pictures 🙂
    Oh, and I get it about shipping to other countries. I once received a box of chocolate from a well meaning friend while I lived in Asia…it was all a gooey mess!

  13. How many chocolates can you get into one blog! – great pics. I’m really fussy:- straight, over caramel, soft centres (orange and strawberry), with nuts…….. By the way I live in NYC at the moment 🙂

Leave a Reply

