Vintage Towel Giveaway–The Winner!

IMG_2528Today is the day! I’ve randomly chosen a fine new home for the pretty hand-embroidered vintage towel I wrote about last week. I had been feeling sorry for this little towel because it seemed no one appreciated it but many of you showed it so much enthusiasm! Your excitement warmed my heart and made me wish I had many towels to give away!

The winner is Sheryl, who writes the blog A Hundred Years Ago! In her blog, Sheryl shares diary entries written 100 years ago by her grandmother, who grew up in rural Pennsylvania. If you aren’t familiar with the blog, you should check it out–it’s fascinating!

Congratulations, Sheryl–you and your husband can use the towel as you chat while doing dishes! Please send me your address; I can be reached at kerrycan2@gmail.com. I’ll mail the towel and the handmade balsam sachet this week!

Thanks to all of you who entered. We’ll do it again soon!

 

 

11 thoughts on “Vintage Towel Giveaway–The Winner!

  1. Congratulations, Sheryl! What a neat blog you have. If I kept a diary, I think most of my entries would be similar to your Grandmother’s 100 years ago “Not much happened today.” As far as I’m concerned, that’s a good thing.

  2. Well, here’s an interesting to-do! I’m know Sheryl’s blog and am pretty sure I was following her a while back – and then somehow that got lost. I popped over and see I am not following any more. I have no idea how that happened! So thanks to you Kerry I am happily back in the fold once more 🙂 [Now I wonder how many other blogs I have lost along the way….]

    Sheryl’s win seems a most fitting result 🙂 Congratulations on the balsam too – that will be very special!!

  3. Thanks you! I never expected to be the winner, and am thrilled to have won this beautiful towel. When I use it, I will think of both the person her lovingly made it, and of you for giving me this wonderful gift.

    • I hope you read all the other comments here, too, Sheryl–so many people read your blog and love it. What a great community we have here! I’ll mail your prize today–wheeee!

      • You’re absolutely right–bloggers are a wonderful community. Thank you all for the very kind words about A Hundred Years Ago. I have a lot of fun doing it, and am honored that so many enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

