Smoke on the Snow

IMG_0827

Smokey Joe in a cloak of snow.

57 thoughts on “Smoke on the Snow

    • I don’t know that he likes snow but he loves going outdoors (and coming in, and going out). I don’t force him out–he just goes streaking by when I open the door!

      • We have all rescues here. The only kitten we got in the last 10 years was abandonned because of being sickly… she is still with us after 8 years and is super healthy. But she is still 8 lbs wet! Such a tiny lady…

      • Ours are all rescues, too–I swear they act grateful sometimes. Other times, they just act entitled. They are cats, after all!

    • Humph–he nearly knocked me over in order to get outside! He has spent a lot (probably too much) of his life outdoors. He still wants to go out but always seems to be glad he has a warm spot to home to.

    • I have no idea what is breed is or if he’s just a handsome mix. He was a stray so we don’t know his past at all. But his present and future are taken care of!

  1. I love the title of this post. I’m not sure what I was expecting when I clicked on it, but I definitely was surprised to see a picture of an adorable cat on the snow. It made me smile.

  2. Gorgeous! He looks so lovely in front of that bright white background. We’ve had no snow settle in the city this year (plenty in the mountains though!) so I’m very jealous x

Leave a Reply

