Life Lessons from Linens: A Blog Series to Visit!

MPtoY-house-wtrmk-249x300

Susan Nowell and My Place to Yours

Hey, lovers of “hands at home,” all things vintage, and especially vintage linens! I want to direct you to a fun and interesting blog series that I think you’ll like.

Susan Nowell, the blogger behind My Place to Yours, has been doing a series this month called, “Life Lessons from Linens.” As she says, “This is a series of 31 posts dedicated to life lessons I’ve learned (or been reminded of) while working with vintage linens.” The lessons range from “We learn about Life when we look beyond ourselves” to “Look for the beauty in every season of life” to “’Imperfect’ is okay”.

The most recent post, “Figural Linens Told Me: People Matter,” is one of my favorites and, no, not just because Susan includes some of my cool linens in the post. When she writes, “When I see figural linens, I always wonder *who* the person was–both the person who designed and sewed the piece…and the person depicted in the design,” it makes me think of some of the posts I’ve written about the human touch, the people with the “loving hands at home.”

Check it out if you have the chance—the posts are very readable and include beautiful images of all kinds of vintage linens!

5 thoughts on “Life Lessons from Linens: A Blog Series to Visit!

  1. Kerry, thanks for the feature! I love that you mentioned “the human touch.” My very favorite antique and vintage linens would never have come to be without it!

    I hope Love Those “Hands At Home” readers will stop by and introduct themselves. I’d love to meet them.

Leave a comment